Julian le Play
Julian le Play
Julian le Play became widely known in Austria when taking part in the casting show 'Helden Von Morgen'. Back then he used his proper name, Julian Heidrich. My buddy Lukas Hillebrand became aware of Julian and invited him to come over to his studio so he could play some of his original stuff to Lukas. Shortly after that, a band was formed and we instantly locked ourselves up in the studio to record the first album.

line up:
julian le play voc | lukas hillebrand guit | alex pohn drums | david lackner keys | peter schönbauer bass

www.julianleplay.com
Loretta Who
Loretta Who
Loretta Who is often referred to as 'Queen Of Understatement'. Despite discovering her love for songwriting in her early teenage years, it took quite a while until she started to collaborate with artists such as Albin Janoska, Hubert Mauracher or Bernhard Hammer. Loretta and I have known each other since our days at Heller Propeller, at thats where our ongoing musical friendship started.

line up:
loretta who voc, uke, guit, synth | martin rott drums, synth, back voc | peter schönbauer bass, synth, back voc
Bigtime
Bigtime
Bigtime is a coverband that specializes mostly in disco, soul and funk music. The band has been in the business for quite a while, I have joined in 2013.

line up:
cleo panther voc | martin kessler keys | paul slaviczek guit | andreas see sax | gerd rahstorfer trumpet alex pohn drums | peter schönbauer bass
Das Erste Wiener Heimukulelenorchester
Das Erste Wiener Heimukulelenorchester
Actually, Heller Propeller frontwoman and myself just wanted to spend a sunny day in the park and we brought along our ukuleles to jam a little bit. Very quickly we noticed, this is just too much fun not to make a band out of it. Since then, we have been rehearsing for our first live set and recording our first demos. More infos to this unique orchestra coming very soon!

line up:
loretta who uke, voc | peter schönbauer bassuke, backvoc
West Belt United Groove Club
West Belt United Groove Club
It is every other thursday, that a bunch of musicians from the hiphop and jazzscene gets together at the Viennese Loop to hit the stage. The West Belt United Groove Club is not a regular session. First, songs are strictly forbidden. Plus, the rotation of musicians is kept low in order to keep the set flowing.
Severin Trogbacher started to organize the Groove Club in autumn 2009 and meanwhile, many great musicians have joined in.

Julian le Play
Julian le Play
Julian le Play wurde einem breiteren Publikum zunächst unter seinem bürgerlichen Namen Julian Heidrich bekannt, als er bei der Castingshow 'Helden Von Morgen' teilnahm. Mein Freund Lukas Hillebrand wurde auf ihn aufmerksam und hat ihn gebeten, ins Studio zu kommen um ein paar seiner eigenen Songs vorzuspielen. Kurz danach wurde die Band rund um Julian formiert, die sich auch sofort zum Recorden des ersten Albums ins Studio sperrte.

line up:
julian le play voc | lukas hillebrand guit | alex pohn drums | david lackner keys | peter schönbauer bass

www.julianleplay.com
Loretta Who
Loretta Who
Loretta Who wird oft als 'Queen Of Understatement' bezeichnet. Ihre Liebe zum Songwriting entdeckte sie schon in ihren frühen Teenagerjahren, doch erst viel später begann sie, mit Künstlern wie Albin Janoska, Hubert Mauracher oder Bernhard Hammer zu kollaborieren. Ich kenne Loretta aus unserer gemeinsamen Zeit bei Heller Propeller, seither machen wir zusammen Musik.

line up:
loretta who voc, uke, guit, synth | martin rott drums, synth, back voc | peter schönbauer bass, synth, back voc
Bigtime
Bigtime
Bigtime ist eine Coverband, die sich auf Disco, Soul und Funk spezialisiert. Die Band besteht schon seit vielen Jahren, ich bin erst 2013 dazugestossen.

line up:
cleo panther voc | martin kessler keys | paul slaviczek guit | andreas see sax | gerd rahstorfer trumpet alex pohn drums | peter schönbauer bass
Das Erste Wiener Heimukulelenorchester
Das Erste Wiener Heimukulelenorchester
Im Grunde wollten Heller Propeller Frontfrau Loretta Who und ich nur mal an einem sonnigen Tag im Park herumhängen und dazu ein bisschen mit unseren Ukulelen klimpern. Aber schon bei dieser ersten 'Probe' war klar, das macht uns zu viel Spaß um es nicht weiterzuverfolgen. Seither sind wir am Zusammenstellen unseres ersten Livesets und am Recorden unserer ersten Demos. Bald gibts mehr zu diesem einzigartigen Orchester!

line up:
loretta who uke, voc | peter schönbauer bassuke, backvoc
West Belt United Groove Club
West Belt United Groove Club
Jeden zweiten Donnerstag treffen sich eine handvoll Musiker aus der HipHop- und Jazzszene, um im Wiener Loop aufzugeigen. Es handelt sich beim West Belt United Groove Club nicht um eine normale Session... erstens herrscht Songverbot, zudem wird die Fluktuation der Musiker auf der Bühne vergleichsweise gering gehalten, um den Fluss der Sets nicht zu sehr zu unterbrechen.
Severin Trogbacher hat den Groove Club im Herbst 2009 ins Leben gerufen und mittlerweile hat sich eine Legion aus tollen Musikern dazugesellt.